NFL Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

Written by Jalapenoman

Saturday, 3 February 2007

image for NFL Hall of Fame Inductees Announced
Only the finest pigskin players ever make it to the hall of fame.

The NFL announced their Class of 2007 Hall of Fame Inductees. The group will be introduced at the Super Bowl on February 4th.

The inductees include Michael Irvin, Thurman Thomas, Bruce Matthews, Roger Wehrli, Charlie Sanders, and Gene Hickerson.

Notably absent from this year's class were:

Monica Wates, a former Dallas Cowboy cheerleader who broke the record for the biggest pom poms and had what is highly regarded as the best tight end in football history.

Herbie Cox, a former Washington Redskin who had more cocaine arrests and marijuana charges than any other player in history.

Jackson Blaterson, a former Referee who holds the league record for most bribes taken before a game.

Tim Timmons, a former Arizona Cardinal and Detroit Lion who played in more losing games and for more head coaches than any other player.

Mustafa Mustafa Mustafa, a former Tampa Bay Buccaneer who, in one season, dropped more passes than any other receiver in any NFL season. Considering that it was the Bucs, and that Vinny Testaverde was the quarterback, his three receptions also led the team that year.

The story above is a satire or parody. It is entirely fictitious.

Do you dream of being a comedy news writer? Click here to be a writer!

Spoof news topics

Mailing List

Get Spoof News in your email inbox!

Go to top
readers are online right now!
Globey, The Spoof's mascot

We use cookies to give you the best experience, this includes cookies from third party websites and advertisers.

Continue ? Find out more