Led Zeppelin's Brand New Album

Funny story written by Abel Rodriguez

Friday, 19 October 2012

image for Led Zeppelin's Brand New Album
Led Zeppelin rented this blimp to promote their new album "Just Blimpin' Along." (Photo by Jimmy Page).

Led Zeppelin was first formed in 1968, 44 years ago. The band has just released their latest album which is titled Just Blimpin' Along.

The album title was thought up by Jimmy Page. Just Blimpin' Along was recorded on the Vinyl Record Recording Label at the prestigious San Andreas Fault Recording Studios located in Tarzana, California.

The band's lead singer Robert Plant, 64, said that all of the songs were written by him, lead guitarist Jimmy Page, 68, and bass guitar player John Paul Jones, 66.

He did add tongue-in-cheek that the host of So You Think You Can Dance, the lovely, lusciously long-legged Cat Deeley, 35, did write the lyrics to the song "Tongue Wrestling In Wembley."


  1. The Tramp Stamp Bogey
  2. She's My Sexy Little Wardrobe Malfunction
  3. One Size Fits All
  4. The Haunting Ballad of Trash Talking Tonya
  5. We Hokey Pokeyed In An English Bounce Castle
  6. There Ain't Nothing Airbrushed About My Woman
  7. Her Emoticons Are So Friggin Sexy
  8. Who The Hell Took My Guacamole Dip
  9. Tongue Wrestling In Wembley
  10. She's 99 Percent Fat-Free

To listen to about 55 seconds of each song on the new Led Zeppelin album you can go to www.ledzeppelindittybits.hot

The funny story above is a satire or parody. It is entirely fictitious.

Do you dream of being a comedy news writer? Click here to be a writer!

Comedy spoof news topics
Go to top
readers are online right now!
Globey, The Spoof's mascot

We use cookies to give you the best experience, this includes cookies from third party websites and advertisers.

Continue ? Find out more