Written by matwil

Monday, 23 June 2008

image for Zimbabwe's World Cup Team 'We'll invade the pitch, if Zimbabwe are losing.'

Here is the Zimbabwe World Cup team for its qualifying matches:

  1. Robert Mugabe
  2. Roberto Mugabo
  3. R'Obert Nmugambio
  4. Bobby Moogaboore
  5. Roberto di Muggiabbio
  6. Gert Mugaller
  7. Bobby Charlgabe
  8. Diego Mugadona
  9. Cristiano Mugaldo
  10. Oliver Mughof
  11. George Mugabest

Substitutes: Gordon Mugabanks, Ally McGab, Stanley Mugatthews, Pelabe, Raoul Magabella.

Coach: Franz Mugackenbauer

Manager: Sven-Goren Mugabiksson.

Home games will be played in stolen farmland, and any farmers objecting will be shot on the spot. Referee for all games will be Mr R Mugabe, and his assistant refs will be Robbie McGabbie and Bertie Magambe.

Their first match will be against a team of white farmers, one they are widely expected to win. Ian Smith is 88 tomorrow.

The story above is a satire or parody. It is entirely fictitious.

If you fancy trying your hand at comedy spoof news writing, click here to join!
More by this writer
View Story
View Story
View Story
View Story
View Story
View Story

Go to top
80 readers are online right now!
Globey, The Spoof's mascot

We use cookies to give you the best experience, this includes cookies from third party websites and advertisers.

Continue ? Find out more