Written by Auntie Matter

Monday, 11 April 2016

image for New Oscars Category- the - "I am My Body" Award. This is You. Right?

There is to be a new category in Next Years Oscar Academy Awards. It is called the "I am My Body" Award.

And it will go the the actors who can most successfully convince audiences that they are their bodies and nothing much else. "You are your bodies", sheeple. Believe it.

Possible recipients of the first award are:
FEMALE: Liza Minelli, Cate Blanchett, Susan Sarandon, Nicole Kidman, Helen Mirren, Kate Winslet, Penelope Cruz, Charlotte Rampling. (Rampling favourite with Cruz a close second).
Male: Richard Gere, Matt Damon, Bruce Willis, Sean Bean, Bradley Cooper, Christian Bale, Nicolas Cage, Mel Gibson, Robert Downey Junior, Will Smith, Woody Harrelson, Jim Carey, Tom Hanks. (Hanks likely to be favourite with Harrelson a close second).

In Music ...It's a toss-up, so to speak, between Tom Jones and Mick Jagger.

Posthumous Awards
are likely to go to;
(1) Male: John Wayne or Lee Marvin.
(2) Female: Marilyn Monroe or Jayne Russell.

The story above is a satire or parody. It is entirely fictitious.

If you fancy trying your hand at comedy spoof news writing, click here to join!
Topics: Award
More by this writer
View Story
View Story
View Story
View Story
View Story
View Story

Go to top
44 readers are online right now!
Globey, The Spoof's mascot

We use cookies to give you the best experience, this includes cookies from third party websites and advertisers.

Continue ? Find out more