Written by Inchcock

Print this

Wednesday, 4 May 2011

image for Government Orchestra to be formed Cameron in training

The HRH Government Fiddleharmonic Orchestra

The idea was put forward and accepted, at a meeting of David Cameron, William Hague, Kenneth Clarke and other drunken members of the government at the Crooked Member Inn last month.

After much bitching, foot-stamping, and wailing, it was decided the formation of the orchestra would be as follows.

Conducted by: David Cameron

Lecturn supported by: Nick Clegg

Wind Section led by: Liam Fox

Brass Section led by: George Osborne

Drumming led by: Kenneth Clarke

Two-way Horn: William Hague

All compositions made with the Lib-Dem Desperate Dance Team

The chosen tunes for their first performance will be:

* 2 Become 1 - Spice Girls
* Money Money Money, it's a rich man's world - Abba
* Money for Nothing - Dire Straits
* Money (That's What I Want) - The Beatles
* It's Money That I Love - Randy Newman
* Fiddlers on the Roof - Topol
* The Future Belongs To Us - Comecon
ending with:
* The Party's Over - Doris Day

The story above is a satire or parody. It is entirely fictitious.

If you fancy trying your hand at comedy spoof news writing, click here to join!
Print this


Go to top